The Rainbow

It was a Sunday and we spent the late afternoon at Serenitea eating chicken chop and sipping chilled flavored teas in plastic cups. I finally took the car to the nearby car wash after allowing dust to settle on it weeks. We walked the way to Serenitea on a hot and humid day, leaving our umbrellas behind because we  didn’t think it would rain.

But it did.

So we stayed in the tea shop for a couple of hours until after sunset and walked back to the car wash to claim the car. Then we saw this rainbow arching through the clouds just beyond the horizon.

In a couple of days I’ll be leaving the advertising agency I’ve worked in for the past 3 years and 10 months. Seven of those months were spent on extended leave. Harrison Communications was my first creative agency right after graduation. I told myself when I got in that I would stay for around 3 years and now it’s here and I’m antsy to strike out on my own and get started on my plans.

Sometimes I think I’m chasing a rainbow hoping there’s a pot of gold at the end of it.

>>Rommel

One comment

Leave a Reply

