End of Story (work-in-progress)

My friends and I will be having an exhibit this November at the Ayala Museum to celebrate the 20th anniversary of our organization – Ang Ilustrador ng Kabataan. I had a difficult time figuring out what to do. In the end, I just really wanted to make a painting about something personal.

Work in progress.

I wanted to do an oil painting this time around after working with acrylics for the past few months. But the solvents used in oil painting usually fill the house with a strong, sharp odor. So I tried doing the next best thing.

I tried using mater-mixable oils! These paints are pretty nifty little innovations. Water is enough to clean the paints and I just a painting medium to help in spreading the paint.

I think I’ll use more of these water-mixable oils in the future.

One comment

Leave a Reply

