V!

I realized that I’ve been pretty lucky with raffles. There was the time when I won a Playstation along with 20 games in an office raffle. There was also a time when I won a free Smashing Pumpkins CD. And of course there was the time I won a car (a Toyota Vios).

Image113

I ended up with a red one.

Image115

Pick a key from the pile. If it opens the car, the car’s yours.

Well, yesterday I won something from a raffle I didn’t even know I joined. Powerbooks had a signed book raffle giveaway promo and I was one of the 65 winners. When we were informed that we were getting something, Powerbooks also attached an excel file of 100 books of varying genres and price points that we had to rank by order of preference. We then had to email the ranking back to Powerbooks to serve as a basis for what book they were going to give each of the winners.

I ranked Alan Moore and David Lloyd’s V for Vendetta as my number 1 book. It was easily the most expensive book on the list and a pretty hefty doorstopper.

Anyway, I got the book and I picked it up today!

photo

photo

photo

20120623-105742.jpg

photo
Signed by the artist David Lloyd

Since I was already in the area, I decided to visit SM Megamall. I don’t think I’ve visited the place in almost a year.

So I finally got to eat at Yabu, the katsu place I’ve been reading about in the papers and a bunch of other blogs. A bit pricey, but the food was good and the presentation was lovely.

photo
Here’s a pic of their sauce plate with sesame seeds that had to be ground before pouring in the katsu sauce.

I also got to look around the art galleries.

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

photo

And I got to see my old watercolor painting framed.

photo

5 comments

  1. hi rommel. grabe talaga yung kotse story. It seems you keep adding to the list!!! hindi pako ever nanalo sa kahit ano. Yung toyota vios story talaga yung favorite ko.

  2. Wow ang sarap lang basahin ng kwento mo, para tuloy gusto ko manalo ng rffle. (Wala naman pala ako sinasalihan tsaka sabi lagi ng nanay ko maalat daw ang mata ko sa ganun) Hehe anyway tama sila maganda ang watercolor painting mo. maganda ba ang bago mo libro?? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

