Kent Williams in Manila

20121207-160610.jpg

Way back in October, Kent Williams flew into Manila courtesy of Fully Booked. I don’t usually line up for book signings or brave the crowds in meet and greets (I’ve only lined up for Neil Gaiman and James Jean), but I just had to catch the special Kent Williams exhibit at Blanc Gallery. I couldn’t pass up the chance to see his paintings up close and just dissect and learn from the technique. And I learned quite a bit from just staring at his works! I was itching to paint when I got home.

It’s been a while since I updated this blog. I haven’t been blogging lately because all the things have been happening to me seem so incremental and aren’t worth sharing while all the stuff I’ve been doing is all work-in-progress. The thing is, I’ve been trying to stay out of cyberspace and just focusing on doing stuff offline. Staying on facebook seems to be a good idea.

Leave a Reply

