Cancer Year

Hard to believe that half the year’s over and this is my first post for 2013.

My Dad was diagnosed with colon cancer at the start of the year.

20130707-082408.jpg

He’s been undergoing chemotherapy these past few months but so far, he’s been okay.

20130707-082253.jpg

My Mom was also diagnosed with cancer some 20 years ago and she’s been in remission since her chemo ended.

With both parents having had cancer, it makes me think of my own mortality and I wonder if disease is also destiny.

3 comments

  1. The best thing we can do is to spend each say as if it’s our last πŸ™‚ with or without the big C. Both your parents are fighters, I believe you are too. πŸ™‚ God bless your family, Rommel πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

