Alunsina Handbound Journal Unwrapped

I’m a moleskine guy. Even if it feels a bit overpriced, I still buy the carnet de croquis because a lot of my painting ideas were born in those notebooks.

Nevertheless, I always love a well-crafted journal, especially one made by local crafters.

I found about Alusina Handbound Books on Instagram and after requesting a catalog, I sent in an order for a handmade journal along with a couple of mini-journal necklaces that I gave out as gifts.

A couple of weeks ago, my journal arrived and because I love receiving packages, I just wanted to document the unwrapping.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

The craftsmanship of the journal is excellent and then paper stock is thick enough to take in ink without soaking up the back of the page. The price is also reasonable for the quality of the product.

Visit their facebook page for more information on their products.

Leave a Reply

